top of page
My Pick:
Sprawdź ponownie wkrótce
Po opublikowaniu postów zobaczysz je tutaj.
Search By Tag:
Nie ma jeszcze tagów.

Irresistible Me- hair extensions review


I was always curious about the hair extensions.

I know that a lot of celebrities and hair dressers are using them do add length and volume.

Wedding is a good excuse to buy all sorts of the stuff, so after my consultation with the hairdresser, we decided that she will use some for my wedding hairdo.

I looked up many companies and finally decided to go with the Irresistible Me , as they have reasonable prices and choice of colours.

You have a choice of 12 colours, 5 different kinds of clip-in extensions, 3 different weights (100g, 140g and 200g) and 6 different lengths from 14" till 24".

I assumed, that the colour that will match my hair the best is Ash Blonde, so I ordered:

Silky Ash Blonde (#10) Length: 16 inches Weight Option: 200g

I can tell you right away that 200g, unless you have a lot of your own hair, is way too much!

Once the package came I was very impatient to open it up and try them on!

So I did and found that there was more in it than I expected.

I have recorded a whole video from the unpacking, so you can see it below or on my YouTube channel : The PinUp Room.

In this post I just wanted to summarize all the + and - of this purchase.

Let´s start with the pluses:

  • the amount of hair that is in a box,

  • super fast shipping (less than a week from the US to Europe),

  • the colour matches my hair perfectly, no need to dye it,

  • possibility to check, if the colour is a good match without opening the whole pack (there is a small hair sample, that you open first),

  • possibility to send it back, if the colour doesn´t match,

  • additional clips (in case some get broken),

  • quick way to extend the hair and they do make a difference with the volume.

Now the minuses:

  • the hair are super tangled once taken out of the box,

  • once brushed, there is a lot of hair staying on a brush,

  • even without brushing there is a significant hair-loos (they seem to fall out constantly),

  • one of the clips was already broken, when I just took it out of the box,

  • they are very heavy to wear,

  • some of the pieces were badly cut and you can see the difference in the levels,

  • there were threads visible among the hair.

Overall I do not regret buying it, though I do not think I will use them a lot, but at least I had a chance to check it for myself, what does it mean to wear them.

Hope you will find this review helpful!

Love and kisses,

Cherry

bottom of page