top of page
My Pick:
Sprawdź ponownie wkrótce
Po opublikowaniu postów zobaczysz je tutaj.
Search By Tag:
Nie ma jeszcze tagów.

How to find a perfect eyeliner? My looong way to happiness ;)

I think there is something mesmerizing in the action of women putting on the make up.

I remember, since I was a little girl I loved looking at my mom, aunts, and later on my friends, while they were making themselves up.

I am happy and lucky to have many, wonderful make-up artists in my friends circle.

That helps to avoid many simple mistakes and learn new techniques, once they try on their tricks on my face ;)

It is not a surprise that I love cat-eye look.

My first attempts to this art of painting on your own face, were fully dedicated to the black eyeliners.

I remember my first line I draw...It was almost as thick as my eyelid!

It gets better with time and practise, but till now I cannot say that I have mastered it, and happens quite often, that my left eye looks different than the right one and I have to adjust one to the other.

Well, retro lovers troubles ;)

For many years I was searching for the perfect eyeliner.

Since I turned 15 I was loyal to one brand: the black eyeliner, pencil, from Miss Claire. It worked perfectly plus is waterproof!

miss-claire-graphite-eye-liner-kajal-pencil-e-06.jpg

Unfortunately it is not easy to get it outside my hometown, so I had to start my research again.

And this is what I want to talk about today with the illustrations on my face ;)

Our main characters in this story will be:

-Pease liquid eyelines

-Make Up For Ever: Aqua Eyes

-Maybelline Master Precise liquid eyeliner

-Bourjois Liner Feutre

DSC01206.JPG

To test all of them I draw a line on my eyelid, left it for 1 minute and went over it with my finger. This is how I always check if the make up will be lasting for the whole day and is waterproof ;)

So let's start with Make Up For Ever.

As you can see on a picture I use it quite intensively ;)

DSC01211.JPG

So let's go and test it!

DSC01235.JPG

And the result:

DSC01236.JPG

As you can see, there is no trace of the pencil underneath the line.

Let's go over now to the Maybelline. It is a liquid eyeliner in a shape of a very thin marker.

DSC01209.JPG
DSC01229.JPG

And the result after my long-lasting test:

DSC01232.JPG

As you can see, there is a black 'shadow' underneath the liner. Additionally my eyes are itching after using it.

It is quite surprising, as usually I do not get any allergic reactions.

So Maybelline is a no no for me.

The next one on a plate: Bourjois.

DSC01210.JPG

It is a marker as well. A little bit thicker though than Maybelline.

DSC01225.JPG

Did it pass the test?

Check for yourself:

DSC01228.JPG

I am not happy with the result at all.

The last one is another liquid eyeliner that I have discovered thanks to my best friend. I have never heard of this company before, so was not very convinced to reach for it.

Pease:

DSC01208.JPG
DSC01220.JPG

It has a very thin brush, which makes it very easy to work with.

And how did it pass the test?

DSC01223.JPG

It stayed untouched!

I think you know my favourites by now ;)

Liquid eyeliner is still quite tricky for me, so daily I use a pencil and Pease is dedicated to special ocassions.

What about your favourite ways of getting the perfect cat eye?

Kisses my sweet Gals and Boys :*

DSC01242.JPG

bottom of page